Revealing My Hidden Blueprint: How I Skyrocketed My Salary to $275,000 as an AWS Architect!

Buckle up for a mind-blowing journey through cloud computing secrets, insider strategies, and personal triumphs!

Usman Aslam
4 min readMay 28, 2024
Image by Nomad Soul

Have you ever envisioned a career shift that not only aligns with your passion but also significantly boosts your income to a staggering $275,000 per year?

Get ready to buckle up because I’m about to share a deeply personal exploration of the steps that propelled me to skyrocket my salary as an AWS Solutions Architect!

Maximize your tech career’s potential by exploring the handpicked articles in our curated list “Tech Career Advice.” I strongly recommend delving into this goldmine of knowledge and expertise. Take the opportunity to explore these articles and consider adding them to your own list for future reads.

Let’s cut to the chase and dive right in, shall we?

1. AWS dominance: Focus on the cloud powerhouse for maximum impact

AWS stands out as a dominant force, presenting more job opportunities than any other cloud provider.

Avoid juggling multiple clouds simultaneously. Start your journey with AWS and…

--

--

Usman Aslam

Ex-Amazonian, Sr. Solutions Architect at AWS, 12x AWS Certified. ❤️ Tech, Cloud, Programming, Data Science, AI/ML, Software Development, and DevOps. Join me 🤝